Alexander Film Works

In the Interim…

In Think About It on January 12, 2012 at 1:39 pm

What we have here is a fairly large time gap on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

My first class gets out at about 1:20 PM, and the next one doesn’t start until 4:30.

Since I don’t like to move my car if I don’t have to, I’m finding ways to spend some time in this slack period.

For example, this blog post is being written in Wayne State’s David Adamany Undergraduate Library, commonly known as the UGL.

Not a bad way to spend an ooky day.

I can also find an out-of-the-way place to sit, and think, and write the old fashioned way (pencil/pen on paper).  This can be rewarding.

And so, this evening will be the end of the first week of classes (at least for me).

 

Leave a Reply

