Alexander Film Works

Motor City Comic Con ’13 – A View From the Peanut Gallery

In Just Because..., Roughly About Films, shoot, writing on May 23, 2013 at 10:20 pm

About a week ago, as I write this, at the dirigible hangar they call the Suburban Collection Showplace in Novi, Motor City Comic Con’s 2013 iteration went down. We were there to sell things at Megan’s artist table, and I was trying to get some footage for my documentary, The Costuming Mind. I got a fair bit of b-roll, and some good stills. (The footage is currently being edited.)
There were a goodly number of costumes out there, and some were really phenomenal.
100_0271

100_0259

I took a fair number of stills, shot a couple of interviews, and shot a good bit of B-roll footage. I think that I can help the footage I took already for the documentary plan.

We shall see what we shall see…100_0273

  1. Thanks for the good small piece aimed at graphic novels and comics.On the spur of the moment I’ve just book marked https://alexanderfilmworks.wordpress.com/2013/05/23/motor-city-comic-con-13-a-view-from-the-peanut-gallery/ at Delicious.com which means that my buddies can understand it too. I simply utilised Motor City Comic Con & as your access headings as my book mark, as I figured since it’s well enough as the headline in your web blog post that, then chances are you choose to have it saved to bookmarks similarily.

Leave a Reply

