Alexander Film Works

White Nights…

In It Bugs Me, Just Because... on February 6, 2013 at 6:55 am

There are nights when I awaken in the middle of the dark, and getting back to sleep doesn’t seem to be an option.

It’s usually when one or another of the joints I have that act up is hurting like it’s Judgment Day, my bladder is full, and what I had for dinner the previous night is generating enough gas to run a refinery in New Jersey.

No fun.

I’ve been up for about four hours already, and even the cats went back to sleep.  But not me… I wasn’t that lucky.

Oh, well, no use whinging about it… or whining, either.

Maybe I can get a little more sleep now… I’m getting some tired, although not pain-free.

Sometime again, folks… from here in snowy/sunny/snowy/sunny Michigan.

Leave a Reply

