Alexander Film Works

More of the Same…

In It Bugs Me, Just Because... on August 27, 2012 at 8:39 pm

A friend of ours, Malcolm, who worked for the state government in Lansing, and whom we had known and worked with for many years on Detroit-area science fiction conventions, died today, succumbing to acute myelogenous leukemia.  The announcement came on the Facebook group founded to keep all his friends up to date, posted by his brother, Anthony.

Another thing I saw on the news today was that there was a shooting of one student by another student at Perry Hall High School in Baltimore County… an area I used to know fairly well.

I’ve been dealing with diarrhea most of the day, ongoing pain in both my shoulders and my leg, and a less-than-sparkling disposition.  My cat keeps piddling in places where she shouldn’t, and I despair of the world, from time to time.

About the only thing that keeps me from going off is cheese.  I prefer weapons-grade cheddars, usually served with Triscuit crackers.  But this may not be able to continue, thanks to the creeping onset of Type II diabetes…

Such is the way of things, I suppose…

Leave a Reply

