Alexander Film Works

Making Book…

In Just Because... on June 6, 2012 at 10:48 pm

(And no, I don’t mean booking bets.)

Today, My Beautiful and Supremely Intelligent Wife and I have been arranging for events we’ll be trying for the remainder of the summer and into the fall.

We’re going to see if we can get on staff at Chicon 7, the upcoming Chicago World Science Fiction Convention Labor Day weekend, and we’ve gotten reservations and are reserving vendor space at Archon, the St. Louis area regional convention.  We will also be trying to save/earn/acquire enough money to get there.

I plan to try and get more interviews and background (known in the trade as “b-roll”) footage to help add to my in-progress documentary on costumers and creativity.  It’s quite a thing.

At any rate, I will be busy, hopefully fulfillingly, throughout the summer months.

Could be worse… but I’m refusing to ask how.

Leave a Reply

