Alexander Film Works

Not That It Matters To Anyone But Me…

In Just Because... on May 29, 2012 at 4:33 pm

On the 20th of May, my Beautiful and Beloved Wife, along with many of our mutual friends, threw a Thank God Al’s Graduated party.

The degree of Bachelor of Arts with a major in Film was awarded to me effective May 1st.  I’m DONE!  My wife claims that it’s another item off my “bucket list”.  (I actually don’t have a “bucket list”, but I chose not to say anything about that.)

mortarboard

As close as I got to marching onstage.

There are a few traditions that have grown up in the university system that I’m still not totally sure about… such as, why is the department color for Communications brown?

Just asking…

I’m pleased at how it went, and I thank everyone deeply for their wishes and congratulations.

 

  1. I’m sorry I missed this, being deep in my own quagmire of pestilence and not capable of actually seeing that there are in deed others out there besides myself. That said, congratulations!

Leave a Reply

