Alexander Film Works

Busy

In Just Because..., Roughly About Films on February 29, 2012 at 6:03 pm

I don’t think anyone who isn’t in the middle of their last term of university knows the true, unvarnished meaning of “busy”.

As an example, for my last five classes, I have a “basic” speech class, Intermediate Composition, a low-end math class to satisfy my Gen Ed requirement, my “capstone” film production class, and a one-credit Directed Study (write a 12 to 15 page research paper on a topic for genre analysis of film).

The one-credit class is because my university advisors didn’t tell me that I was one credit shy of graduation when I registered for classes this semester until the day before registration officially closed.  I was able to get things set to rights, but not without a LOT of problems.

So, I’m in the middle of term, just had my midterm for math, have a twelve-to-fifteen page paper for English, a twelve-to-fifteen page paper for Directed Study, a fifteen-to-twenty minute film to shoot and edit, and six more quizzes and a final in math.

Wump.

Well, back to it…

Leave a Reply

