Alexander Film Works

And Four To Go…

In Just Because... on January 31, 2012 at 3:47 pm

Well, tomorrow is the first of February.  One month down, and four to go until the end of term.

I don’t know for sure if I’m pissed, happy, confused, or just tired.  (More than likely just tired, it seems.)

My script for the capstone class was NOT selected; this is mostly a good thing, I think, since I don’t have to worry about sharing any rights with WSU.  I just have to arrange everything to make it; that’ll come when I’m a bit less busy.

My research project for Intermediate Comp has been assigned, and I have to collect my sources and formulate a proposal and interview questions.  (The project is to interview someone in my “professional discourse community”, a/k/a film production, and to observe this person at work in the community, then to relate it to the readings we’ve had so far.)  Happy happy joy joy, right?  Still and all, it’s better than writing about something I have no real interest in, such as “The Ratiocinative Elements in The Fall of the House of Usher by Edgar Allan Poe”, which I had to do back in high school.  (Yes, that was far too many years ago, but I still remember.)

The first part of my math class is statistics; the second, probability, permutations, combinations, and voting strategies.  Much of it I’m familiar with; some I need to study up on.

And tomorrow, I give a speech in my COM 1010 class.

Yippee.

More again…

Leave a Reply

